Starting Over

 
Looking at apartments again.

Problems.

Landlords want you to have a job before they will lease to you.  I don't want to get a job until I have an apartment lined up, because I want to get settled in and hopefully find a job close by wherever I end up living.

I have enough in my savings to live on for just under a year with absolutely ZERO income.  If I tell potential landlords that, do you think they will be a little more lenient about the whole job thing?  And if I get my dad to cosign, which he said he would? 

Ideally I would like to end up with a combination of apartment, job, and online university where it all works out so that my job covers my living expenses and I pay for university out of my savings and my RESP.

How to go about getting this done? 



Leave a Reply.