Starting Over

 

I was supposed to go to Selkirk today to pick up a job application and do some shopping at Wal-Mart and Canadian Tire for the family.  Sadly, the weather decided not to co-operate and I was forced to stay home. Booo.

Played Guitar Hero for an hour or so, that was fun.  I get fairly good scores on medium, but when I mess up it's because I've done something stupid like confuse the yellow and red buttons.  I must have some kind of mental block when it comes to these colours!  Also, my hand does NOT open wide enough (or my pinky finger is not strong enough) to hit the blue button with any sort of speed or strength.  Anything faster than 1/4 and I fail hardcore with the blue button.

I do enjoy playing, though, despite my shortcomings.  It's a nice way to spend an hour on my feet instead of my ass.  xD

Tomorrow I will bust out the DDR, though, I think.  I've had a craving for a while now and I need to lose some weight.  Might as well kill two birds with one stone!  I just want to be careful that I don't hurt myself before I go to MTA, the last thing I want is for that trip to be cancelled.  It's pretty much all I've got to look forward to right now. I guess I should start thinking of things to look forward to for when I get back from my trip so I don't fall into an emo pit.

What do you do when you need some excitement in your life, when you need something to look forward to?  How do you find new things to do? 




Leave a Reply.