Starting Over

 

Today I decided to start up a new blog, on a new website.  Mostly because I am sick of using Blogger.  Also, my mother follows my old blog and there are some things that she really doesn't need to know about.  I'm not trying to hide things, per se, it's just a little stifling to know that there is always the possiblity of her reading over my shoulder, so to speak, and getting horribly offended.  It wasn't an issue when I was at university, but now that I'm living at home again I need to do everything I can to keep the drama at a minimum.

So, it looks like I'm going to spending the day getting this website and blog all set up and running!  Hopefully it isn't overly difficult, and then I might be able to feel as though I've accomplished something today.

I don't expect that this website and blog will get many hits for a good, long while.  I don't plan to give the link out to anyone until after my trip to Mount Allison in March, anyway, because I want to post about things on here that my friends at MTA shouldn't hear about before I get the chance to tell them in person. 

In a way, I guess, this blog/website conglomeration is entirely mine for the next month or so.  I'll have a chance to play around, get a system down... establish things for myself.  This is good.  Change is good.

I hope.

2/26/2009 09:08:01 am

Good luck with your new site. It looks great and I'm sure you'll enjoy working with the Weebly platform. All the best.

Reply



Leave a Reply.